The first clubhouse at Contra Costa Country Club was an old farmhouse that came with the land, resting on a gentle, oak-shaded knoll. In 1996, Contra Costa Country Club symbolically marked the metamorphosis of “private golf course” into “country club” by opening a new 22,600-square-foot, multi-level clubhouse facility. Importantly, this change did not mark any departure from the vision of its founders – the new clubhouse sits on the same picturesque oak-shaded knoll as the original 1925 farmhouse, and the views are as spectacular as they ever were.
The upper level is a spacious members’ grill and bar with high ceilings, excellent views, a cozy fireplace, and an intimate private dining room. The main level boasts an impressive pro shop and a 3,800-square-foot banquet room ideal for parties, receptions, dinners and dances. The lower level is dedicated to the members with men’s and women’s locker rooms and shower facilities, card rooms, a snack bar and the club’s administrative offices.